Loose Button April 2012 Luxe Box Review & Pictures

Loose Button April 2012 Luxe Box Review & PicturesApril is Daffodil Month, and I love how Loose Button teamed up with the Canadian Cancer Society and contributed to a good cause.

Because of this, each Loose Button April 2012 Luxe Box contains a daffodil pin, which is a nice addition.

I hope that they do stuff like that more often. It makes me feel good to support companies that try to make a difference.

Overall, I liked this month’s box quite a lot. Allow me to go into further details and share some photos with you.

Loose Button April 2012 Luxe Box Pictures

Loose Button Luxe Box April 2012 Review & Pictures

Here’s what the standard Luxe Box looks like.

Loose Button Luxe Box April 2012 Pictures & Review

The sleeve slides off.

April 2012 Loose Button Luxe Box Review & Pictures

Here’s the card that contains a list and description of all the products included in the box. I noticed that they changed the type of card they’re using. It’s not shiny like before. It’s more matte.

April 2012 Luxe Box Loose Button Review & Pictures

I’ve always liked how Loose Button Luxe Boxes are beautifully wrapped with a personalized sticker. It’s very thoughtful.

Loose Button April 2012 Luxe Box Review & Pictures

Ta-da! Here are the contents!

Loose Button Luxe Box April 2012 Review & Pictures April Is Daffodil Month

This month they’ve included a daffodil pin because they made a donation to the Canadian Cancer Society on behalf of the Loose Button community. Very nice! (After taking the photo, I immediately pinned it onto my jacket.)

Essie She's Picture Perfect Loose Button April 2012 LuxeBox Review & Pictures

Essie She’s Picture Perfect (Full Size: 13.5 mL / 0.46 fl. oz.)

Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Shampoo & Conditioner Loose Button Luxe Box April 2012 Review & Photos

The Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Shampoo & Conditioner came in a cute black mesh bag.

Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Shampoo Loose Button Luxe Box April 2012 Review & Photos

Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Shampoo (50 mL / 1.7 fl. oz.)

Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Conditioner LooseButton LuxeBox April Review & Pics

Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Conditioner (50 mL / 1.7 fl. oz.)

Bobos Remi Leave-in Conditioner Loose Button LuxeBox April 2012 Review & Pics

Bobos Remi Leave-in Conditioner (80 mL / 2.70 fl. oz.)

Yves Rocher Gentle Eye Makeup Remover for Sensitive Eyes April 2012 LuxeBox Loose Button Review & Pics

Yves Rocher Gentle Makeup Remover for Sensitive Eyes (50 mL / 1.7 fl. oz.)

April Luxe Box Loose Button 2012 Review & Pictures

As usual, the bottom of the Luxe Box is covered with black, crinkly paper strips.

LooseButton LuxeBox April 2012 Pictures & Review

Front of the April card

Loose Button April Luxe Box Review & Photographs

Luxe Box Loose Button April 2012 Review & Pictures

Their tip for the eye-makeup remover made me laugh. I don’t know many people who will want to hold a cotton pad over their eye for a full minute. When I try it out, I’m hoping that it’ll dissolve eye makeup easily & quickly.

April Loose Button Luxe Box 2012 Review & Photos

April Loose Button LuxeBox 2012 Review & Photos

Claims: TRUSTED

Comes in a chic box
Box contains 4-5 deluxe-sized samples of beauty products

Key Notes

  • Name: Loose Button Luxe Box (April 2012)
  • Number of Samples: 5
  • What I Paid: $12 CAD + tax
  • Where to Sign Up for a Subscription: Loose Button website

Loose Button April 2012 Luxe Box Review

Packaging

Loose Button’s Luxe Box is always so sleek and modern. I like how clean it looks. There is an issue about the packaging, though. This box is shipped in another cardboard box, so it’s not the most environmentally-minded packaging.

Still, though, I have to say that it looks good…and I love how they wrap the contents in tissue paper and seal it with a personalized sticker that has your name on it. You can tell that they put a lot of thought into it, and I appreciate it.

First In Line Program

Before this box was sent to me, I received an e-mail from Loose Button for their First In Line program. This program allows you to select one product from a few that will be guaranteed in your box.

This time around, for their First In Line Program, they even offered time slots you could choose to make it fair for more people to get online and make their choice. Unfortunately there was some confusion in the process.

Of course I immediately chose the first time slot and picked the Essie nail polish! But then I was re-directed to their Facebook page instead of the confirmation page. So I tried it again, but my actions yielded the same results. Thankfully, the system recorded my selection, so I got the polish. (We couldn’t choose the colour, though.)

Products

Overall, this month, I was really excited about these products because not only can I use every single item, but one product in particular made me grin from ear to ear. (I’m pretty sure you already know which one I’m talking about. My addiction is no surprise.) ;)

Essie She’s Picture Perfect (Full-Size – 13.5 mL / 0.46 fl. oz.)

Yup! This was what first caught my eye and made me happier than a kid on Christmas morning (well, at least the feeling was pretty close)! :)

Although I wasn’t able to choose the exact shade of nail polish, what I got was spot on! In fact, it was perfect…haha, picture perfect! ;) It was as though Loose Button was stalking the comments I left on other blogs about the Essie Resort Collection. Out of all the colours, this was the only one from that collection that I really wanted!

It’s a light spring-like lilac with fuchsia shimmer. I think that I’m going to really love this shade on my nails because, while it’s not grey, it does have a touch of grey in it, and I love purples with grey undertones! And the shimmer makes this special. I don’t think I have another polish like this. Plus it’s an Essie polish that isn’t pink or sheer! Oh, and it’s full size to boot! :D

Okay, I’d better start talking about other products now before you start thinking I’ve been sniffing the polish…

Edit: In case you’re curious, I ended up wearing and reviewing this polish. Click here to see my Essie She’s Picture Perfect Swatches & Review!

Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Shampoo

I’m not a fan of Pantene products, but I’ve always tried them, thinking that this time, they’ll be better than I remember.

Okay, I usually like the way their shampoos and conditioners smell, but their performance is always lackluster. My hair is fussy because it needs rich products or it feels as dry as straw and makes me resemble a tumbleweed.

That being said, I’m curious (once again) about trying a new Pantene shampoo. But…that’s because this one’s silicone-free, and supposedly this provides “weightless nourishment”.

I just got my Luxe Box yesterday, so I didn’t get to try this shampoo yet. I did crack the bottle open, though, just to smell it. Yup, it has the same perfume-y scent I remember. It normally leaves your hair smelling nice and not too strong.

Pantene Pro-V Aqua Light Conditioner

This is the conditioner to be used in conjunction with the shampoo. It has a little loop at the top. I’m not sure why. Are you supposed to use a chain to hook it on your bag? Are you supposed to wear it as a weird pendant on a necklace? Haha!

Oh, and according to the card included in this month’s Luxe Box, it says: “A portion of sales from Pantene products will go towards supporting local youth sports as part of P&G’s Thank You, Mom campaign!”

Bobos Remi Leave-in Conditioner

I’ve never heard of this brand before, but the front says that it’s “professional”. I like how the leave-in conditioner comes in a liquid form and is housed in a spray bottle. A lot of leave-in conditioners I’ve tried in the past are serums with a pump (not spray) dispenser, or they’re creams.

And because this sample is so large, it’ll take me a long time to finish it.

Yves Rocher Gentle Eye Makeup Remover for Sensitive Eyes

I’m always happy to receive eye makeup remover because 99.9% of the time, I’m wearing eyeliner and eye shadow. I’m currently using the Clean & Clear Soothing Eye Makeup Remover, which I still love ever since reviewing it a long time ago. However, I always have use for eye-makeup remover in general. And I appreciate how this one is a sensitive-eye formula. (It’s also paraben-free, and it contains organic cornflower water.)

Edit: In case you’re curious, I tried this product out. Click here to see my Yves Rocher Gentle Eye Makeup Remover Review & Pictures here!

Pros

  • Contains 5 deluxe-sized products
  • Full-size Essie nail polish from a recent collection
  • Large sample of leave-in conditioner
  • Loose Button contributed to the Canadian Cancer Society & included a daffodil pin
  • First In Line program allowed me to secure the Essie nail polish in this month’s box
Cons

  • Lots of packaging isn’t the most environmentally-friendly

Final Verdict: 9/10

I really enjoyed the Luxe Box this month. Okay, so the nail-polish shade was a major win for me, but I also really liked all the other samples (well, I wasn’t so excited about the Pantene ones, but I’ll still give them a go).

What do you think about the products I received this month? What did you get in your Luxe Box?

Share

16 thoughts on “Loose Button April 2012 Luxe Box Review & Pictures

    1. Mary Post author

      Hey Jen.ni.fer!

      They are a lot of fun because of their element of surprise. However, I stopped subscribing to Topbox. Now I just have the Loose Button Luxe Box coming. Needed to save a bit of money.

      Reply
        1. Mary Post author

          Awesome that you got a Zoya polish. I’d be thrilled if I got that because here in Canada, that’s a brand that’s tougher to get hold of. Sorry that Birch Box has been disappointing since. Have you considered signing up for other subscriptions?

          Reply
    1. Mary Post author

      Hey lacquerloon!

      Yes, I was so excited to get the Essie polish thanks to the First In Line program. And, yay for them giving me a colour I was interested in!

      Reply
    1. Mary Post author

      Hey Samantha!

      Yeah, I was quite pleased. Loose Button really hit the bull’s eye with this one. Haha, it was just really funny/strange how I got the one Essie colour I liked in that collection.

      Reply
    1. Mary Post author

      Hey Carmela!

      Hmm…did you reply to the First In Line e-mails? I think some people didn’t get them or even when they signed up for their time slot to choose, something went wrong in the system. :S

      I’m curious about your Seche pink polish. Haven’t really heard anything much about their colourful polishes, just about their nail treatments.

      Reply
      1. Carmela

        I thought I did but my account’s still messed up. Remember how I never got a password and all that? I checked last month and I still couldn’t access my profile. :( Oh, well. Maybe it has to do with the fact that I got my subscription as a gift? I’m really not sure.. I’ve already emailed them twice about it, too.

        I saw some at Winners before, but the colors weren’t very unique so I passed on them. If I see any again, I’ll send one your way. :)
        Carmela recently posted: Nail Art Wednesday: I’ve Got Beach (Waves) on the Mind Nails

        Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

CommentLuv badge